The U.S. restricts travel from 8 countries as omicron variant spreads

Travelers exit the International Arrivals area at Dulles International Airport in Dulles, Virginia, on Monday. The Biden administration is banning travel for non-U.S. citizens from several African countries over concerns about the omicron variant.

President Biden has restricted travel from eight southern African countries in an effort to slow the spread of the omicron variant.

(Image credit: Jim Watson/AFP via Getty Images)

You May Also Like